A Desperate Cry for Help

In all ways I am kind, and empathetic. If there is anything about myself I am sure of, it is that. I have always sacrificed my own happiness to make sure that everyone else does not suffer the cost. In doing so I have lost myself terribly along the way. I am in far too deep and I keep trying to climb out, but I continue to fall back into who I have become. I feel so drained and absent from everything and everyone. I hate who I am sometimes, but I try to give myself the benefit of the doubt; For I have not always been this way. I will not concede, I must find her again. Thing is, I no longer know where to find her and I fear that she is long gone by now. There are times, like today, where I see her in my actions towards certain individuals that remind of who I was. I see her in certain mood swings I have and I try so hard to make them last, but they never do. I have been calling out. I have been screaming my own name through each corridor. I have been asking strange faces where she has disappeared to but they just stare blankly and continue on their journey. While I am stuck here without her. How can I even manage to go on? I have been trying to save every last piece of her. Talking to God. Please save us.

 

 

 

Leave a comment